All Souls Day

November the first and I’ve decided to take the plunge and join in the blogging bonanza that is NaBloPoMo. I’ve even set up a dedicated blog for the purpose. This may be because a) I want a fresh, clean space for a brand new beginning or b) because I’m afraid of public humiliation if I fail to complete the task so I’m hiding from my regular readers. (All two of them.) Whatever. Here it is.

My grand plan is to harness the energy and motivation of NaBloPoMo and convert it into a personal shunt forward in life for me. Neat, huh? I’ve been feeling somewhat stale and stuck of late and despite my best efforts I can’t quite get it together to drag myself out of my fug and launch myself forward.

I know that to make a real shift I need to embrace mindfulness. I know it and yet my daily life is so caught up in the mundane, the detail, the just getting through what needs to be gotten through, that mindfulness becomes buried under the quotidien. There never seems to come a point where I find (or make) that space to take that breath, take that vital step backwards and slow time down.

Until now. A month of blogging daily. Of writing, come what may. Of reflecting. Of sharing and reading too. Making that space, taking that time. A month of mindful blogging. Let’s see what comes out of it.

Join me for the ride, if you fancy it. I’d love the company.

And what about you? What do you hope to get out of NaBloPoMo?

2 thoughts on “All Souls Day

Leave a Reply

