If You’re Feeling Bad, Don’t Panic!

Well, yesterday was a miserable Monday. I wasn’t feeling very well physically which didn’t help my mental state. I didn’t feel up to tackling any of the tasks that I really needed to in order to get the week off to a flying start. (I.e. those things that have been lurking around on my to-do list so long that they have now converted themselves into the things that I think about when I wake up at 2a.m.)

Anxiety reigned. Which further paralyzed me. Eventually I was forced to give in to it. I took to my bed with a book and had a snooze. Monday was a write-off in terms of productivity but at least after indulging myself I cheered up considerably and even managed to do a few minor positive tasks later in the evening.

And today I woke up feeling much better. Physically and mentally. Now I am cracking through some tasks. That’s not to say I’m not still skirting around the particularly challenging ones but I am getting there. I am feeling fit enough to employ some useful techniques like getting out for a walk in order to clear my head. There’s nothing like getting the blood pumping from physical exercise to override jittery anxiety and get you set for doing.

So, yeah. If you’re feeling bad, don’t panic. It won’t last forever. Nothing ever does. Ride it through the best you can, be gentle with yourself. Tomorrow is another day.

2 thoughts on “If You’re Feeling Bad, Don’t Panic!

Leave a Reply

