Life’s Ups and Downs

Life has been somewhat up and down of late. That’s the problem with highs; they are, of necessity, followed by lows. The yin to the yang.  You can get to the stage where it’s hard to believe in yourself. Are you just fooling yourself when you’re feeling great? Is it all a sham?

I don’t think so. But I don’t know. What can we ever know 100%? I know that I love my son, more than anything in this world. That much I know 100%. That much is impervious to change. Beyond that, not much. I can’t vouch for the non-changing nature of anything. Everything changes. Everything evolves. Flexibility is our greatest friend. We need to be able to adapt to new situations, accept change and respond accordingly.

It’s not always easy. It can be scary. But it’s life. Constantly changing, ever-evolving, never the same. Wouldn’t it be dreadfully boring if it were otherwise?

Leave a Reply

